Rowan County Clerk

Our mission is to be the most cost-efficient and customer focused clerk's office in the state of Kentucky.

Rowan County Board of Elections

The Rowan County Board of Elections is comprised of four voting members:

Elwood Caudill, Jr


Matt Sparks

Rowan Co. Sheriff

Mary Hargis


Whitney Bradley


Responsibilities of the Rowan County Board of Elections:

  • Administering election laws
  • Establishing precinct boundaries
  • Appointment of election officers
  • Securing and inspect all voting locations
  • Examining all machines that will be used for the election
  • Counting absentee ballots on Election Day
  • Certifying election results to the Secretary of State
  • Issuing Certificates of Election to local candidates

Election Board Meetings

  • When?  Second Tuesday of each month
  • What time?  10am
  • Where?  Rowan County Clerk’s Office Deed Room
Skip to content