COVID-19 Alert - For the latest information on the novel coronavirus in Kentucky, please visit

Rowan County Clerk

Our mission is to be the most cost-efficient and customer focused clerk's office in the state of Kentucky.

Our office is open Monday - Friday 8 AM - 4 PM

Check our site Calendar for holiday closings.

Elected Officials

The following are lists of elected officials based on what government entity he/she represents.
County Administration
Judge/ExecutiveHarry Clark
Executive Operations Manager(s)Dylon Lambert
Steve Richmond
TreasurerMichele Jessee
Finance Officer Mary Ann Stevens
Payroll OfficerBecky Kissick
County Officials
AttorneyCecil Watkins
ClerkElwood Caudill, Jr.
SheriffMatt Sparks
JailerWes Coldiron
Property Valuation AdministratorCarmen Eldridge Swim
CoronerJohn Northcutt
County Fiscal Court
Magistrate (District 1)Ray White
Magistrate (District 2)Darrell Glover
Magistrate (District 3)Charlie Winkleman
Magistrate (District 4)Rob Hamm
Other County Officials
Animal Control OfficerNick Brown
Ambulance Service DirectorDanny Blevins
Road Department ForemanSteve Kelsey
City of Morehead
MayorLaura White-Brown
City CouncilTim Carew
Mike Cash
Melissa Patrick
David Perkins
Beth Ousley
Glen Teager
State of Kentucky
GovernorAndy Beshear
Lieutenant GovernorJenean Hampton
Attorney GeneralAndy Beshear
Secretary of StateAlison Grimes
Auditor of Public AccountsMike Harmon
Budget DirectorJohn Chilton
Commissioner of EducationWayne Lewis, Jr.
Commissioner of RevenueDaniel Bork
ControllerEd Ross
Secretary of Administration and FinanceWilliam Landrum III
TreasurerAllison Ball
Board of EducationBen Cundiff
Gary Houchens
Alesa Johnson
Hal Heiner
Kathy Gornik
Tracey Cusick
Laura Timberlake
Richard Gimmel
Amanda Stamper
Milton Seymore
Joe Papalia
Aaron Thompson
House of RepresentativesRocky Adkins
(District 99)
SenateStephen West
(District 27)
Supreme CourtSamuel Wright III
(District 7)
United States Federal Government
U.S. RepresentativeHarold Rogers
U.S. SenatorMitch McConnell
U.S. SenatorRand Paul
Skip to content